Universiti Utara Malaysia Uum Kuala Lumpur

By | February 21, 2018

Universiti Utara Malaysia Uum Kuala Lumpur

Universiti Utara Malaysia Uum Kuala Lumpur, UUMKL Campus is the first UUM fully owned study centre outside Sintok and operated directly by UUM. It is a non-residential campus which occupies a nine storey building in the city center along Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz in the Kampung Baru area and adjacent to Chow Kit.
The following are  the departments and programs operated  under the university’s campus.



College Of Business

Initially, the business and management courses were delivered under a faculty system. In 2008, the faculties were merged to form the College of Business. The curriculum includes business administration, accountancy, finance, economics, banking, marketing, human resource management, insurance and risk management, Islamic banking and finance, muamalat, operations management, and technology management.



  • Graduate School: Othman Yeop Abdullah (OYA) Graduate School of Business
  • School of Business Management
  • School of Islamic Business
  • School of Accountancy
  • School of Economics, Finance & Banking
  • School of Technology & Logistics Management

College of Arts and Sciences

The College of Arts and Sciences (UUM CAS) was formed on 1 January 2008. UUM CAS consists of five academic divisions – Applied Sciences, Educational Studies, Humanities, Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences – and each is headed by a chairperson.
Under the umbrella of UUM CAS, the Applied Sciences division caters for the cross-disciplinary programmes of IT, Computer Science, Multimedia and Decision Science programmes. Research interests include algorithms, web and mobile, software engineering, computer networking, intelligent and information systems, knowledge management, and decision analysis.
Physical Sciences focuses on statistics and mathematics with research interests spanning across the field of statistics and mathematics.
The Humanities and Social Sciences division explores the human condition to better understand our roots, our belief and the best way to express ourselves. The discipline includes history, nationhood, religion, language, communication and media technology.
The Education division produces future educators.



  • Graduate School: Awang Had Salleh Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
  • School of Computing
  • School of Education and Modern Language
  • School of Multimedia Technology & Communication
  • School of Quantitative Sciences
  • School of Social Development

College of Law, Government and International Studies

The Faculty of Public Management and Law (FPAU) was established on 16 November 2003 consisting of three departments: Public Management; Development Management; and Law. Since its inception, FPAU has offered three academic programs at the undergraduate level with honours and six programs at the postgraduate level. In 2008, the faculties was restructured and grouped under the College of Law, Government and International Studies (COLGIS).



  • Graduate School: Ghazali Shafie Graduate School of Government
  • School of Government
  • School of Law
  • School of International Studies
  • School of Tourism, Hospitality & Environmental Management