Universiti Teknologi Mara Malaysia (Uitm Sabah)

By | March 7, 2018

Universiti Teknologi Mara Malaysia (Uitm Sabah)

Universiti Teknologi Mara Malaysia (Uitm Sabah),below is Universiti Teknologi Mara Malaysia (Uitm Sabah)


In March 1973, ITM Sabah Branch was established with the cooperation and support from the Sabah Foundation and State Government. The temporary campus was in Sembulan and the first intake in July of that year comprised 159 students. On 17 August of the same year, the campus was officially open by the then Chief Minister of Sabah. Then in January 1982, a large majority of the student population was transferred to the permanent campus at Kuala Menggatal after the completion of its hostel blocks and other facilities. The move was completed in 1991 and now the university is known as UiTM Sabah.

To establish UiTM as a premier university of outstanding scholarship and academic excellence capable of providing leadership to Bumiputeras’s dynamic involvement in all professional fields of world-class standards in order to produce globally competitive graduates of sound ethical standing.



To enhance the knowledge and expertise of Bumiputeras in all fields of study through professional programmes, research work and community service based on moral values and professional ethics.



» To provide maximum opportunities for bumiputeras to pursue professionally-recognised programmes of study in science, technology, industry, business, arts and humanities.

» To provide quality and innovative programmes of study relevant to current market needs and customer demands, and in line with policies of national development.

» To establish a human resource development programme as a tool for the assimilation of a value system within the university community.

» To ensure that UiTM graduates are adequately prepared to join the local as well as the global workforce.

» To establish UiTM as a centre of excellence that is accountable for the effective and efficient management of its human resources, finances and assets in order to achieve its educational objectives, while playing its role as a catalyst in community development.


Post Graduate Programmes

  • AM990 – PhD in Administrative Science – IPSIS
  • AS990 – PhD (by research) – IPSIS
  • BM990 – PhD in Business Management – IPSIS
  • HM990 – PhD in Tourism Management – IPSIS
  • BM991 – Doctorate in Business Administration (DBA)
  • BM995 – PhD Mixed-Mode (Faculty of Business Management)


  • AC770 – Master of Accountancy (MACC)
  • AC780 – Master of Accountancy (by research) – IPSIS
  • BM701 – Master of Business Administration (EMBA)
  • BM780 – Master of Science in Business Management – IPSIS
  • AM780 – Master of Administrative Science (MAS) (by research) – IPSIS
  • AS780 – Master in Science (by research) – IPSIS
  • HM780 – Master of Science in Hotel Management – IPSIS
  • HM781 – Master of Science in Tourism Management – IPSIS
  • HM781 – Master of Science in Tourism Management – IPSIS
  • AM770 – Executive Masters of Administrative Science (EMAS)


Undergraduate Programmes

  • AC220 – Bachelor in Accountancy (Hons)
  • AM228 – Bachelor of Administrative Science (Hons.)
  • BM240 – Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons.) Marketing
  • BM242 – Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons.) Finance
  • BM250 – Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons.) Business Economics
  • HM241 – Bachelor Sc. (Hons.) Tourism Management
  • AS201 – Bachelor of Science (Hons.) Biology
  • AS202 – Bachelor of Science (Hons.) Chemistry



AC110 – Diploma in Accountancy

AM110 – Diploma In Public Administration
AT110 – Diploma in Planting Industry Management
BM119 – Diploma in Banking
BM111 – Diploma in Business Studies
BM117 – Diploma in Business Studies (Transport)
HM111 – Diploma in Tourism Management
HM110 – Diploma in Hotel Management
AS120 – Diploma in Science


PD002 – Pre-Diploma Commerce (MDAB)

PD003 – Pre-Diploma Commerce

PD007 /008 – Pre-Diploma Science