Universiti Teknologi Mara Kuala Terengganu

Universiti Teknologi Mara Kuala Terengganu

Universiti Teknologi Mara Kuala Terengganu, Kuala Terengganu (Malaysian pronunciation: [ˈkuˈala ˈtəˈrengˈganu] Jawi: كوالا ترڠڬانو‬, Chinese: 瓜拉登嘉楼; pinyin: Guālādīngjiānú), often abbreviated as K.T., is a city, the administrative capital, royal capital and the main economic centre of Terengganu, Malaysia. Kuala Terengganu is also the capital of Kuala Terengganu District. It is also the only royal capital among the nine royal states of the country that bore its state’s name. Kuala Terengganu is located about 440 kilometres northeast of Kuala Lumpur on the East Coast of Peninsular Malaysia. The city is situated at the estuary of Terengganu River, facing the South China Sea.

UiTM Terengganu Branch Kuala Terengganu Campus, formerly known as Yayasan Terengganu College (KYT), the first UiTM Allied College in Malaysia. Starting on December 18, 1991, an M.O.U between Yayasan Terengganu and Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) has created the first Allied College which serves as an Educational Institution which aims to help local people to be competitive in various fields. On Tuesday 01 January 2008, UiTM has agreed to acquire KYT by lock, stock and barrel to be UiTM (Terengganu) Kuala Terengganu Campus. At present, UiTM (Terengganu) Campus Kuala Terengganu houses more than 1,000 students and will grow from time to time and also experience infrastructure development that is in line with current needs.



Kampus Kuala Terengganu
21080 Kuala Terengganu
Terengganu Darul Iman

Tel  :(609)-621 6600 / No. Fax : (609) – 621 6609

You may also like...