Universiti Sains Malaysia Organization Chart

By | August 6, 2018

Universiti Sains Malaysia Organization Chart

Universiti Sains Malaysia Organization Chart,

The School of Medical Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia was first established in June 1979. In the early development of the school, the pre-clinical years were carried out in the Penang campus while the clinical years were conducted at the Kelantan campus. The school was fully operational at Kubang Kerian, Kelantan by June 1990. The Kubang Kerian, Kelantan Campus was established on 220 acres of land and it encompasses the School of Medical Sciences and the USM Teaching Hospital, which was established in October 1983. The move to the Kelantan campus consolidated further the academic, service and research activities of the school. More recently, two new schools have been estalished. The School of Dental Sciences and Allied Health Sciences are now also fully operational. The kelantan campus is now known as the Health Campus, USM and also houses the Kelantan branch of INFORMM, a research institute for research in molecular medicine. Kubang Kerian is 6.6 km from Kota Bharu, the state capital of Kelantan. Kota Bharu has a population of around 420,000 while Kelantan state population is 1.2 million. The main Universiti Sains Malaysia ( USM ) campus is located in Minden, Penan and was established in 1969. USM was founded after an agreement made on a resolution approved by the Penang State Legislative Council in 1962, which suggested that a university college be established in the state. An area in Sungai Ara was identified and later the foundation stone was placed by the then Prime Minister, Y.T.M Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al-Haj on the 7th of August 1967.

Below are list of highly personalities in the organisation in an organisational chart order

Professor Datuk Dr. Asma Ismail FASc
P.J.N., D.S.D.K., P.S.K., S.M.P., B.C.N., B.Sc. (Distinction), Biology (Nevada), M.A Microbiology (Indiana), Ph.D Cellular and Molecular Biology (Nevada), Hon. D.Sc. (Glasgow), Hon. D.Univ. (Keele), Hon. D.Litt. (Kyoto)

Deputy Vice-Chancellors

Academic and International
Professor Dr. Ahmad Farhan Mohd Sadullah
B.Engineering (Washington DC), M.Sc.(University of London), Ph.D.(University of London)


Research and Innovation
Professor Ir. Dr. Abdul Rahman Mohamed FASc
B.C.N., B.Sc. (Southern California), M.Sc., Ph.D. (New Hampshire), CEng., FIChemE (U.K.), P.Eng, MIEM


Student Development Affairs & Alumni
Professor Dato’ Dr. Adnan Hussein
D.S.P.N., D.S.P.J., J.M.N., Cert.Ed., B.A. (U.K.M.), M.Sc. (Iowa State), Ph.D. (Utah)


Industry and Community Network 


Director Of Health Campus
YBhg. Profesor Dato’ Paduka Dr. Ahmad Sukari Halim
S.M.P., P.S.K., A.M. (Mal), B.Sc., M.D., Med. Spec. Surg., Med. Spec. Plast. Surg. (Leuven), F.C.C.P. (Belgium)


Director Of Engineering Campus
Professor Dr. Nor Azazi Zakaria
Dip., B.Sc. (U.T.M.), M.Sc., Ph.D. (Newcastle)


Dr. Musa Ali
B.Soc.Sc., M.P.A. (U.S.M.), DHRM (Murdoch)


Dr. Rohayati Mohd. Isa
B.Ac. (U.K.M.), Adv. Dip. IS, M.IT (U.S.M.), Ph.D. (Tasmania)


Chief Librarian
Madam Engku Razifah Binti Engku Chik
B.A. (Hons.)(U.K.M.), Postgrad DipLib (U.i.T.M.)


Legal Adviser 
Dr. Khairul Anuar Che Azmi
LL.B. (Hons.), IIUM, I.A.M.A. (Mediation), CIArb (Arbitration), Master Intellectual Property (U.K.M.), D.B.A. (U.U.M.), CeIO, Advocate & Solicitor


Professor Dato’ Seri Md. Salleh Yaapar
D.P.P.N., D.S.P.N., D.J.N., P.K.T., P.J.K., Cert.Ed., B.A. (Malaya), M.A. (Philipp), M.A., Ph.D. (Temple)



Media and Public Relations Centre
Level 1, Building E42, Chancellory II
Universiti Sains Malaysia
11800 USM Penang, Malaysia
Tel.     : +604-653 3888
Fax    : +604-653 6484
Email (administration / general) : hello@usm.my
Webmaster (technical / website): webmaster@usm.my