Universiti Sains Malaysia Pages

Universiti Sains Malaysia Exam Schedule 2018

Universiti Sains Malaysia Exam Schedule 2018

Universiti Sains Malaysia Exam Schedule 2018,

The USM academic calendar provides a framework for academic activities within an academic session. The annual academic session at USM is divided into two semesters and courses conducted during the final break. USM adopts the Semester System and the first semester begins in the middle of the year annually.

Academic Calender

Summer 2018
14-week Session Monday, May 21 – Friday, August 24
First 4-week Session Monday, May 21 – Friday, June 15
First 7-week Session Monday, May 21 – Friday, July 6
2nd 4-week Session Monday, July 9 – August 3
2nd 7-week Session Monday, July 9 – August 24
Holidays (no classes) Monday, May 28 & Wednesday, July 4
Fall 2018
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Last day to drop for 100% refund
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Monday, September 17
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, October 8 – Tuesday, October 9
Classes Resume Wednesday, October 10
Open Registration for Winter Session Monday, October 15
Last day to drop for a grade of “W”
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Thursday, November 8
Priority Registration for Spring 2019 Monday, November 5 – Friday, November 16
Veteran’s Day Sunday, November 11
Veteran’s Day (observed, no classes) Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Open Registration for Spring 2019 Monday, November 26
Classes Resume Monday, November 26
Classes End Friday, December 14
Final Examinations Saturday, December 15 – Friday, December 21
Grade Submission Deadline Monday, December 31
Winter Session 2018/2019
Classes Begin Friday, December 21
Holidays (no classes) Tuesday, December 25 & Tuesday, January 1
Classes End Friday, January 18
Grade Submission Deadline Monday, January 28
Spring 2019
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 22
Last day to drop for 100% refund
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Monday, February 4
President’s Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, February 18
Priority Registration for Summer 2019 Monday, March 4
Open Registration for Summer 2019 Wednesday, March 6
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 18 – Friday, March 22
Classes Resume Monday, March 25
Last day to drop for a grade of “W”
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Thursday, March 28
Priority Registration for Fall 2019 Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 12
Open Registration for Fall 2019 Monday, April 22
Classes End Friday, May 3
Final Examinations Saturday, May 4 – Friday, May 10
Commencement Saturday, May 11
Grade Submission Deadline Monday, May 20
Summer 2019
14-week Session Monday, May 20 – Friday, August 23
First 4-week Session Monday, May 20 – Friday, June 14
First 7-week Session Monday, May 20 – Friday, July 5
2nd 4-week Session Monday, July 8 – Friday, August 2
2nd 7-week Session Monday, July 8 – Friday, August 23
Holidays (no classes) Monday, May 27 & Thursday, July 4

You may also like...