Universiti Malaysia Pahang Academic Calendar

By | March 15, 2018

Universiti Malaysia Pahang Academic Calendar

Universiti Malaysia Pahang Academic Calendar,below is Universiti Malaysia Pahang Academic Calendar
 
UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA PAHANG
ACADEMIC CALENDAR – 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
PRELIMINARY SHORT SEMESTER (NEW DIPLOMA STUDENTS)
ACTIVITIES/PROGRAM DURATION DATE
Registration of New Students (Diploma) 1 day 27 May 2017 (Saturday)
Lecture (AA) 8 weeks 29 May (Monday) to 21 July 2017 (Friday)
Examination 1 week 24 July (Monday) to 28 July 2017 (Friday)
• Students Orientation Week for Diploma Programme will be held on 27 to 28 May 2017 (Saturday & Sunday)
• 25 & 26 June 2017 (Sunday & Monday) – Eid al Fitr 1438 H
SEMESTER I
ACTIVITIES/PROGRAM DURATION DATE
Registration of New Students (Degree –
International & Offshore Students)
1 day 25 August 2017 (Friday)
Registration of New Students (Degree) 1 day 26 August 2017 (Saturday)
Lecture 6 weeks 4 September (Monday) to 13 October 2017 (Friday)
Semester I Mid Term Break (B) 1 week 14 October (Saturday) to 22 October 2017 (Sunday)
Lecture 8 weeks 23 October (Monday) to 17 December 2017 (Sunday)
Study Week (C) 1 week 18 December (Monday) to 24 December 2017 (Sunday)
Semester I Final Examination 2 weeks 26 December 2017 (Tuesday) to 7 January 2018 (Sunday)
• Students Induction Week (MINDS) Bachelor Degree Programme And Diploma will be held on 26 to 29 August 2017
• 31 August 2017 (Thursday) – National Day
• 1 September 2017 (Friday) – Eid al-Adha 1438 H
• 18 October 2017 (Wednesday) – Deepavali
SEMESTER II
ACTIVITIES/PROGRAM DURATION DATE
§ Registration of New Students (Degree –
Direct Entry Semester II 2017/2018) 1 day 9 February 2018 (Friday)
ACTIVITIES/PROGRAM DURATION DATE
Lecture (D) 7 weeks 12 February (Monday) to 30 March 2018 (Friday)
Semester II Mid Term Break 1 week 31 March (Saturday) to 8 April 2018 (Sunday)
Lecture 7 weeks 9 April (Monday) to 25 May 2018 (Friday)
Study Week 1 week 26 May (Saturday) to 31 May 2018 (Thursday)
Semester II Final Examination (E) 2 weeks 1 June (Friday) to 13 June 2018 (Thursday)
• 16 & 17 February 2018 (Friday & Saturday) – Chinese New Year
• 15 & 16 June 2018 (Friday & Saturday) – Eid al-Fitr 1439 H
SHORT SEMESTER
ACTIVITIES/PROGRAM DURATION DATE
Short Semester Registration 2 days 11 June (Monday) to 12 June 2018 (Tuesday)
Lecture 8 weeks 25 June (I Monday) to 17 August 2018 (Friday)
Short Semester Examination 1 week 20 August (Monday) to 24 August 2018 (Friday)
2016/2017 PUBLIC HOLIDAY FOR FEDERAL AND STATE OF PAHANG
– Nuzul Al-Quran 1438 H 12 June 2017 (Monday)
AA Eid al-Fitr 1438 H 25 & 26 June 2017 (Sunday & Monday)
– National Day 31 August 2017 (Thursday)
A Eid al-Adha 1438 H 1 September 2017 (Friday)
– Malaysia Day 16 September 2017 (Saturday)
– Maal Hijrah 1439 H 21 September 2017 (Thursday)
B Deepavali 18 October 2017 (Wednesday)
– Birthday of KDYMM Sultan Pahang 24 October 2017 (Tuesday)
– Prophet Muhammad Birthday S.A.W 1 December 2017 (Friday)
C Christmas 25 December 2017 (Monday)
– New Year 2018 1 January 2018 (Monday)
D Chinese New Year 16 & 17 February 2018 (Friday & Saturday)
– Labour Day 1 May 2018 (Tuesday)
– Hari Hol Negeri Pahang 7 May 2018 (Monday)
– Nuzul Al-Quran 1439 H 1 June 2018 (Friday)
E Eid al-Fitr 1439 H 15 & 16 June 2018 (Friday & Saturday)