Table Of Content


AIMST University Application Form 2017

The following are AIMST University Application Form 2017 information in the simplest form to make it understandable for all potential applicants.

STUDENT INTAKES FOR 2017
Programmes Intake Date Commencement Date Intake Closing Date
Foundation in Science
Foundation in Business
(Full Scholarship Scheme)
Foundation in Science(Leading to Eng.)
(Full Scholarship Scheme)
29 Mar(Wed)
3 May (Wed)
19 July (Wed)
10 Apr (Mon)
15 May (Mon)
7 Aug (Mon)
21 April (Fri)
26 May (Fri)
25 Aug (Fri)
Dip. Electrical & Electronic Engineering 29 Mar (Wed)
4 Oct (Wed)
3 Apr (Mon)
9 Oct (Mon)
14 April (Fri)
24 Oct (Tue)
Dip. in Nursing
Dip. in Physiotheraphy
29 Mar (Wed)
7 Sep (Thu)
3 April (Mon)
11 Sep (Mon)
14 April (Fri)
22 Sep (Fri)
Bachelor of Physiotherapy (Hons) 1 Aug (Tue)
4 Oct (Wed)
2 Aug (Wed)
9 Oct (Mon)
11 Aug (Fri)
24 Oct (Tue)
BSc. (Hons) Business & Marketing
BSc. (Hons) Finance & Management
BSc. (Hons) MIS
BSc. (Hons) Accounting & Finance
BSc. (Hons) Biotechnology
BEng (Hons) in E&E Engineering
9 Mar (Thu)
1 Aug (Tue)
4 Oct (Wed)
13 Mar (Mon)
2 Aug (Wed)
9 Oct (Mon)
24 Mar (Fri)
11 Aug (Fri)
24 Oct (Tue)
BSc. (Hons) Internal Auditing & Management*
BSc. (Hons) Bioinformatics*
1 Aug (Tue)
4 Oct (Wed)
2 Aug (Wed)
9 Oct (Mon)
11 Aug (Fri)
24 Oct (Tue)
Bachelor of Pharmacy (Hons)
Bachelor of Dental Surgery
Bachelor of Dental Technology
5 Sep (Tue) 11 Sept (Mon) 22 Sept (Fri)
MBBS
Bachelor of Nursing Science (Hons)*
7 Sep (Thu) 11 Sept (Mon) 22 Sept (Fri)
Master of Pharmacy (Clinical Pharmacy) 7 Sept (Thu) 7 Sept (Thu) 22 Sept (Fri)
MBA HCM
MBA (General)
20 Jan (Fri)
19 May (Fri)
22 Sept (Fri)
21 Jan (Sat)
20 May (Sat)
23 Sept (Sat)
21 Jan (Sat)
20 May (Sat)
23 Sept (Sat)
MSc Human Anatomy
MSc Medical Physiology*
1 Feb (Wed) 1 Feb (Wed) 15 Feb (Wed)
MSc & PhD Management
MSc & PhD Biotechnology
MSc Microbiology
MSc Biochemistry
MSc Pharmacy & PhD Pharmacy
All year around All year around All year around

* Intake dates are subject to MOHE's approval

SCHOLARSHIPS AND FINANCIAL AIDS AVAILABLE

Foundation Studies
AIMST grants scholarships and awards to deserving and academically excellent students in recognition of their interest and achievements as follows:

Full Scholarship for Foundation in Business *
This scheme is available for all qualified candidates (meeting entry requirement) who pursue the AIMST Foundation in Business course leading to:

  • BSc. (Hons) Business & Marketing
  • BSc. (Hons) Finance & Management
  • BSc. (Hons) Management Information Systems
  • BSc. (Hons) Accounting & Finance (IPA Australia Recognition)

Full Scholarship for Foundation in Science (Physical Science) *
This scheme is available for all qualified candidates (meeting entry requirement) who pursue the AIMST Foundation in Science (Physical Science) course leading to:

  • BEng (Hons) Electrical & Electronic Engineering (Accredited by EAC, in compliance with Washington Accord)

Top Achievers Scholarship for Foundation in Science *
This award is given to all qualified candidates who pursue the AIMST Foundation in Science course leading to:

  • Medicine
  • Dentistry
  • Pharmacy
  • Biotechnology
  • Physiotherapy

Top Achievers Scholarship for Foundation in Science

Point(s) System Points in SPM 2013 DISCOUNT IN TUTION FEES
A = 1 point 10 points - 12 points RM 500
13 points - 15 points RM 1000
A+ = 2 points 16 points - 18 points RM 2000
19 points & Above RM 4000


Undergraduate and Postgraduate Studies

Students may apply for financial aid from the following:

Students will have to contact the respective organizations for details and application forms.

Scholarships, loans and grants are also offered for local and international students by other private, government and non-government organizations.

More information is available on scholarships and loans for local and international students besides those already mentioned above.

For further information, please contact:
Student Affairs Division (for local students) - Tel: 604-4298000 or E-mail: choose@aimst.edu.my
International Office (for international students) - Tel: 604-4298000 Ext: 1311 or E-mail: choose@aimst.edu.my

*Terms and Conditions apply


More UsefulĀ Information